Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property
Vrbo 5/5 A great place for the family to enjoy Lake Michigan! My family absolutely loved this home. Their is plenty of space to spread out and relax on vacation, and you can see the lake from the top floor (fourth floor). You literally feel like you're in a treehouse from every window in the house. Furthermore, many of the bedrooms have connecting balconies - really an amazing place. It's about a 3 minute walk to the beautiful private beach, which my family also enjoyed throughout the trip. Please note - there are a lot of steps to get to the top floor. 08/20/2018 at 4:37 AM
View Property: 2261 Crescent Walk Drive
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property
5/5 Fun time in Holland Michigan Loved the property and just a short walk down the driveway to the beach. Only 12 or so minutes from downtown Holland and entertainment on the street, shops, restaurants. 08/20/2018 at 1:20 PM
View Property: 5871 Lakeshore Drive
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property
Vrbo 5/5 Fun Family Features This home was perfect for our annual gathering of 8 adults and 7 grandchildren (under 8 yrs old) The size of the house allowed lots of play areas and quiet areas simultaneously. The yard was huge and wonderfully equipped with hammocks, picnic tables, a huge grill, fire pit and plenty of chairs. We especially appreciated all of the toys and child-oriented features, which included a tucked away playroom complete with a huge selection of toys! The basement rec room was entertaining for all of us. The kitchen was spacious, and having 2 full-size refrigerators was a huge benefit! Beautiful Tunnel Park with the sandy Lake Michigan beach was a comfortable walk, and though it seems small, having the beach towels provided was such a help and convenience. Management was friendly, helpful & prompt when replying to our questions or needs for assistance. In summary, this was a wonderful house in a great location that provided us with great accomodations for creating fun family memories.
View Property: 2305 Warner Drive
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property
Vrbo 5/5 Big beautiful house, pool, and yard with mature gardens and close to the beach! We really enjoyed staying at this house with our party of 11 (5 kids, 6 adults). The house is large and spacious to relax and have privacy if needed. The kids especially loved the bunk room. Everyone enjoyed the pool and we watched wild turkeys and deer come through the yard. Tunnel park is very close and it was a great place for the beach, dunes, and playground. We also visited some local attractions, all within 10 minute drive, such as Dutch Village, mini golf, blueberry picking, farmers market, and restaurants. Also, the hot tub room was awesome (says my 7 year old!).
View Property: 295 Lakeshore Drive
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property
5/5 Perfect house, locale & weather, including meteor shower. You get what you pay for, well worth it. It worked well for 4 couples plus a niece. Master bath open to whole room, odd without door. Well equipped, everything worked. Will try to stay 2 weeks next time around. 08/16/2018 at 6:44 PM
View Property: 941 Illinois Avenue
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property
5/5 Great cottage Awesome week! 08/15/2018 at 1:40 PM
View Property: 10871 Lakeshore Drive
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property
AUS 5/5 Great House Fantastic Location The house is exactly like the pictures show. It was clean with plenty of towels and beach towels. Our two sons and their families had a wonderful week----so much so they want to do it again next year. All of us highly recommend the house for a great beach experience. 08/15/2018 at 8:50 PM
View Property: 941 Illinois Avenue
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property
5/5 It was the best time ever! The entire week from August 6th through the 11th was the best beach week ever! The beach house was roomy, spotless and inviting - we had an excellent beach experience both indoors and out. Weather was perfect and the Lake and beach so beautiful. Sunsets and star gazing off the deck was the best ever. Made the best memories with my grandkids! Can't wait til next summer! Terri V., Aurora, IL. 08/14/2018 at 1:55 PM
View Property: 6845 Mack Road
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property
Vrbo 5/5 Great family setting The Treehouse is the perfect place for an extended family vacation. With two master suites and a bunk room, its great for multiple families. We all lived out by the pool everyday as its great for the kids. In our minds, its a winner. 08/11/2018 at 2
View Property: 295 Lakeshore Drive
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property
4/5 Family memories made Ive been vacationing in Holland for 60 summers. We have rented many cottages up and around the boardwalk. This years cottage fit our family like a glove! We love the huge wrap around porch and all the improvements made. One improvement would be a washer and dryer. Loved the short walk to the little store for nightly Blue Moon! Would defiantly come back! Also loved having the towels and linens supplied! A big plus. 08/22/2018 at 1:34 AM
View Property: 2301 Pavillion Avenue
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property
5/5 A fantastic lake house We had a multi-generational group consisting of ages 14 to 76 and had a fantastic time. The house has a great view of the lake, front and back yards, and multiple decks (attached to house, at the top of the stairs to the water, and midway down the stairs to the lake). The private beach is great. For our group, the stairs down to the beach were a little tough for the older folks, but they just needed more time. The neighbors were friendly and helpful. The house was very clean when we arrived. The house has plenty of space and never felt crowded. A big gas grill is available for easy outdoor cooking. The property has a long driveway so there is ample parking. The only challenge is indoor seating for meals. We were able to accommodate our whole group using the indoor table, bar stools, and the outdoor picnic table. Overall, it really worked for us and would definitely go back. 08/10/2018 at 4:47 PM
View Property: 5507 Lakeshore Drive
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property
HAUS 5/5 Comfortable, updated, clean and a great location by the beach! We truly enjoyed our stay. The cottage is updated and clean, comfortable for our family to relax in. We spent all our days at the beach, loved how close it is, just right down the stairs! Kitchen is well stocked, plenty of towels, including beach towels and beach chairs. We definately want to return! 08/09/2018 at 3:10 PM
View Property: 17238 Lake Court Drive
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property
5/5 Gorgeous house with the perfect location! We recently stayed here with our two children (5 & 2) and had an absolutely wonderful time! Its hard to imagine a vacation with 2 small children being relaxing but thanks mostly to this property, it was! The house not only had everything we could possibly need during our stay, it was gorgeous! Whoever decorated it and equipped it with the necessities did so as if it were their own home, not just a rental. Our children loved riding their bikes on the long private drive and we especially enjoyed the easy beach access! The beach by the home was perfect for our kids as it was shallow very far out so they could really play in the water without us having to worry too much. The location of the home was also great! Everywhere we wanted to visit during our stay was within a few minutes drive of the home! The check-in and check-out was also incredibly convenient for us. I really cant say enough good things about this rental! If we ever visit Holland again this is the place we will hope to stay again!! 08/08/2018 at 7:33 PM
View Property: 5871 Lakeshore Drive
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property
Vrbo 5/5 Great house for our large family! We had a great time. Love the location near the beach. 08/09/2018 at 3:02 AM
View Property: 2344 Maksaba Trail
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property
5/5 We will be back! Lovely home with everything you need for a relaxing vacation. Clean, bright, nice layout and comfortable.The view of the lake from inside the house and the decks is beautiful. 08/08/2018 at 4:46 PM
View Property: 5025 Rosabelle Beach Avenue
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property
Great Vacation Home This home was fabulous for 8 adults! Large rooms with tons of living space and a great patio/yard with fire pit. Home was a short distance from two public beaches. Downtown was also a short drive. Home was very clean, well decorated and just as pictured. 08/06/2018 at 8:58 PM
View Property: 2174 Arapahoe Road
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
5/5 So happy we stayed here!! Pictures dont do the place justice. Its so cute and quaint inside, and clean!! There were 7 of us staying there, two families that included a 4 yr old, 1.5 yr old, and 14 mo old. It was perfect! The kitchen overlooks the dining and family room, so as we cooked we could keep an eye on the kids. The front yard was the perfect amount of space for stretching our legs and relaxing. The whole house is renovated for the most part with the exception of the showers. Both are a bit cramped and the water pressure kind of sucked, but it got the job done. The house is about 1.5 blocks from the beach, which was perfect walking distance. They even had beach chairs and a foldable wagon we could use to transport stuff to and from the beach. One thing to note was that the beach was small. In the later afternoons there werent many people there so it still worked perfect, but theres about 30ft of sand before you get to the shore. Some days were better than others but that was about the average. The house is 15 min from town, and close to stores to pick up groceries. The kitchen is pretty well stocked with cooking stuff with the exception of spices, which is totally understandable but just to note you may want to bring some from home. The washer and dryer are newer which was great for keeping up with laundry. They supplied beach towels and travel size shampoos and conditioners in each bathroom which was a cute touch. The property manager was so nice and responsive when we had questions and neighbors were great! All in all, we loved our stay. The setup, location, and amenities were everything we could have hoped for! 08/07/2018 at 11:55 AM
View Property: 2370 Orchard Avenue
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
5/5 Holland Get-Away This home was the best one we have ever rented. It was exceptionally clean, well maintained with many brand new features. The neighborhood is quiet and the home is located 1 mile from Lake Michigan. Plenty of space for all of us! We could walk to Lake Michigan or ride our bikes and be there in less than 10 minutes. You will not be disappointed if you choose this house! 08/07/2018 at 12:31 AM
View Property: 2174 Arapahoe Road
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
bo 5/5 Lakefront Home in Holland, MI This home is perfect for a quiet and peaceful vacation, which we just enjoyed. It is beautifully decorated and has high quality appliances. It is equipped with everything you would need. The home is suited for a family or a group of up to 3 couples. Access to the lake for boating and other water activity is right out the back door. The Smyth's - July, 2018 08/06/2018 at 3:23 PM
View Property: 816 Pine Bay Drive
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
Vrbo 5/5 Great Location and Lake House We enjoyed our week at this home. The area beaches are the best. 08/05/2018 at 3:36 PM
View Property: 327 Big Bay Drive
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
5/5 We enjoyed our getaway. Deck and patio area were great. Great location. Loved the decor. Plenty of room. Only short walk to stairs to beach neighbors were friendly. Quiet area. Cclose to Holland & shopping. 08/06/2018 at 7:21 PM
View Property: 17238 Lake Court Drive
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property
5/5 Beautiful pool, nice house. Half of our family stayed here for our family reunion. Everyone was very comfortable with spacious bathrooms, very comfortable beds and an incredibly beautiful pool with plenty of chairs and pool toys. The hot tub was also beautiful. The entire home and pool area were clean and ready when we arrived. Everything was in working order. The management company was great, and very responsive to all of our questions. The only downside was that the house was on a slightly more busy street, rather then in a neighborhood. However, inside the home you did not hear any street noise. If you have small children, you would need to watch them very carefully in the front yard. However, the back yard is fenced in and a lovely place to relax and play. 08/04/2018 at 6:39 PM
View Property: 1765 W Lakewood Boulevard
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property
Vrbo 5/5 Fabulous home for a large family gathering. Half of our family stayed here for our family reunion and every evening our entire family gathered for dinner and evening activities. The house was perfect for our needs. It was spacious with plenty of room for enjoying our dinners and for gathering together after dinner. The home is located on a small, quiet cul-de-sac street, within walking distance to Tunnel Park. The enclosed porch in the front of the house had very comfortable chairs to relax in. The living and dining areas were plenty spacious. The kitchen was modern and large with 2 full sized refrigerators. The lower level not only had numerous game tables but in addition to the bunk bedroom (could sleep 6), there was an additional family room with a sofa bed, and a large TV and the room could be closed off for privacy. There were 2 bedrooms on the main level. The master bedroom was very large, had a lovely en suite bathroom, had a beautiful view of the back yard and a small private screened in porch, shared only with the other bedroom on the main level. The other bedroom on the main level was also spacious and adjacent to a nice bathroom with a nice tub. There were 2 additional clean and modern bathrooms on the main level, one with a nice tub and the other with a nice shower. The 2 bedrooms upstairs were spacious and comfortable. One bedroom had access to an adorable playroom for very young children. The other bedroom had access to a 6th bedroom with 3 bunk beds and a door that opened to a small private porch. The one bathroom on the upper level was small but clean and nice. There was an additional small sitting room/library on the main level with a beautiful view of the back yard. There were many "nooks and crannies" to explore, making the house great fun for the kids. The back yard was large and had large picnic tables and a great fire pit. The owner stopped by when we arrived and was very nice, bringing us extra wood for the fire. He also mentioned that there were 2 bikes in the garage for us to use. The management company was very responsive to our needs. We could not have been happier or more comfortable in this beautiful, spacious, modern home. 08/04/2018 at 6:59 PM
View Property: 2305 Warner Drive
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property
5/5 This home was perfect for our family vacation. The property was very well maintained and we were provided with plenty of starter supplies. It would be helpful to have a vacuum on site or something besides a broom to sweep sand. We really loved it-so close to the beach and walking distance to town. 08/04/2018 at 8:06 PM
View Property: 24 Lovers Lane
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
o 5/5 Adorable beach cottage with very private, quiet beach. Remote location and perfect for us. Such a cute cottage just a 1 minute walk down private driveway to our own private beach. Nice deck for meals and comfy living room to gather in the evenings. Close to restaurants and walking/ biking paths. We will rent again!
View Property: 5871 Lakeshore Drive