Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property
5/5 Great family house! We (12 of us, ages 3-70) stayed for a week in July and found it to be just right for family gathering, sleeping, and big cooking (the most dishes and glassware weve ever seen in a cottage though some new pots and pans are needed). We knew the beach had eroded and were disappointed to find it even narrower than expected, but thats nature. New steps (12 or so) to the beach were completed on our last day-a big plus for the remaining renters this year! VERY clean with great towels, including beach towels, great mattresses and little touches like soaps, etc. An excellent stay. 08/01/2018 at 7:33 PM
View Property: 941 Illinois Avenue
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property
5/5 Ideal for multiple families with children. The property is the perfect place to stay in the area. We had 18 family members. 9 adults 2 16 year olds and 7 children 12 tru 3 years old. Something for everyone. Close to shopping but on private cul de sac. Walk to park thats near beach on Lake Michigan. Our grandchildren thought it great hide and seek home. 08/01/2018 at 6:44 PM
View Property: 2305 Warner Drive
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property
5/5 Great Family Vacation We really enjoyed our stay-the house was clean and it was great that all linens including beach towels were provided! The only suggestion I have is to put a refrigerator in the basement or carriage house so that there is enough room for food and drinks for 14 Thank you for great family visit!! 07/31/2018 at 10:44 PM
View Property: 10871 Lakeshore Drive
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property
5/5 Perfect Gathering Place For a Family Reunion! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this updated, family-oriented house while staying 5 days in Holland for our son's wedding. The house was thoroughly and thoughtfully stocked with items to make our stay welcoming for our family members. There were games, ping pong table, sand buckets for our little grandchildren to enjoy at the nearby beach, and extra touches that made us feel very welcomed. The neighborhood is delightful, the location to the marina and beaches is very convenient, and the size of the house was such that it accommodated 40 guests for our groom's dinner pizza party one night. We would love to return again to this house, if we have the opportunity to revisit Holland. The staff were very responsive to a minor plumbing problem, also. I highly recommend this place for your next vacation to Holland! 07/31/2018 at 2:50 PM
View Property: 2174 Arapahoe Road
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property
5/5 great environment for memory making time with our family! We loved the setting and the time on Lake Michigan! The rental management group did a great job helping us. We didn't realize 4 of the bedrooms were on the top floor without AC. The team brought fans in and helped us during a very hot few days. The times of meals together in the room overlooking the lake were so fun! There were different areas in the house we could unwind, play games and connect and a large living room for all of us to hang out in too. It was a wonderful memory maker for us as a family... THANK YOU! 07/30/2018 at 8:27 PM
View Property: 2225 Crescent Walk Drive
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property
5/5 Beautiful, clean home & pool BVW Properties was extremely helpful and accommodating. House was clean upon arrival. Hot tub was not working but they did everything they could to try & get it fixed while we were there. Pool was extremely nice. Answered any kind of question or concern we had. Did not want the time there to end and look forward to staying there again. 07/30/2018 at 2:28 PM
View Property: 1765 W Lakewood Boulevard
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property
5/5 Had a great stay! Great cottage-comfortable beds, location ideal and had A/C! 07/27/2018 at 5:09 PM
View Property: 2245 First Avenue
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property
5/5 Beautiful, well kept property!!!! Plenty of space in this well maintained home. Adults and kids could have their own space. Plenty of seating for everyone to enjoy a meal together inside or out. Home is just as nice as the pictures show. Easy communication with rental company. Would rent again. Only 15 minutes from Holland and 20 minutes from Grand Haven.Thank you for sharing your home with us. 07/27/2018 at 11:19 PM
View Property: 6566 Lakeshore Drive
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property
5/5 Excellent cottage! Our family had a great visit to Ottawa beach and loved staying in this cottage. The original details are awesome and it is large enough that with lots of adults and kids it did not feel crowded. We will be back again! 07/27/2018 at 5:12 PM
View Property: 2301 Pavillion Avenue
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property
5/5 We loved this house, so much room for all our family.. Little niches to get away from the crowd, and Everything in the house was very nice, large kitchen that was stocked with pots and pans. Nice grill out on the deck which we used several times. Everything was clean, beds were comfortable, nice sheets too. Close to beach and lake, easy walk! 07/26/2018 at 3:33 PM
View Property: 2261 Crescent Walk Drive
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property
5/5 Large, beautiful, and tidy home My family and I have a fantastic time in Holland in this beautiful home! 13 of us fit very easily with tons of extra beds and space. The home was updated and tidy with nice furniture. The tennis court with basketball hoop in the backyard is absolutely wonderful! There were 4 new racquets in the garage with tons of balls to play with, as well as frisbees and some other games as well. I was stung 3 times by bees on the side of the court opposite the basketball hoop, so beware of a possible hive if you are allergic! The location was very nice. The major shops and mall were only 10-15 minutes away, and the neighborhood was very quiet and friendly. The temperature became a little bit of an issue during our stay. The room in basement could not heat up above 62 degrees in the middle of July, so people who like cold temperatures while sleeping should sleep down there. The remaining bedrooms were upstairs and became very hot during the night unless the AC was on (which cooled the basement even more.) Each bed was given new sheets and comforter as well as towels to use during the stay, which was very nice and clean.There were little shampoos, conditioners, and body washes like a hotel too. I would suggest having some pack and plays available for small children - that would have been a big help. I highly recommend visiting the Dutch Village - especially if you have kids! Overall, the house was big and beautiful and kept very clean. We would recommend this property to anyone interested! Thank you for a wonderful experience! 07/26/2018 at 10:55 PM
View Property: 17051 Bellwood Court
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property
5/5 Very comfortable and pleasant stay. Thanks! Our family enjoyed our time in your home. Every thing we needed was there. Home was very clean and comfortable. Thank you. 07/26/2018 at 1:39 PM
View Property: 2030 Lakeway Drive
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property
5/5 This is a beautiful home in a beautiful setting! The pictures really dont do it justice. Our family of eight stayed here five nights and we were very comfortable. Loved the outdoor area and fire pit! The home really has everything you need and more. Would love to come back! 07/26/2018 at 11:19 PM
View Property: 816 Pine Bay Drive
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property
5/5 Incredible, surpassed our expectations We loved every minute! We cooked & BBQ'ed every night, was perfect! Would stay again in a heartbeat. Great beds! We had an initial issue checking in, I missed the email, Susan was available in minutes to solve the problem. Susan was on point! :) 07/25/2018 at 5:23 PM
View Property: 2244 Maksaba Trail
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property
Great low-key family get away The house and property were fantastic for our family vacation with a toddler. There was plenty of shade and places to run around and explore. Having the screened in patio was great for keeping the bugs away at night. Very spacious interior. Convenient location to all the local activities we wanted. Very responsive property manager when we had questions. 07/25/2018 at 3:04 PM
View Property: 4183 Lakeshore Drive
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property
5/5 Close to activities Nice, clean, close to 2 beaches, bike rentals, and paddle board rentals. Lots of room to spread out. 07/25/2018 at 8:48 PM
View Property: 2174 Arapahoe Road
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property
5/5 The house was beautiful and the wrap around porch was as much fun to hang out at as the beach! Loved the house and all it's amenities. So close the the beach (a short walk) even closer to the harbor where we rented kayaks. Within miles of Holland and Saugatuk. The house was beautifully decorated and we didn't have to worry about any details. Huge kitchen where we cooked almost every nigh and a large pantry to store everything, great house at a great location.
View Property: 2344 Maksaba Trail
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property
5/5 Great layout for a large group, very comfortable and close to the lake. We really enjoyed our stay for the week at this house. We ranged in age from 1 to 90 and everyone was comfortable and enjoy the home Furnishings or comfortable Leo is great and the kitchen is large enough to cook for a large group. The decks are wonderful with great views. The only downside to this place is figuring out where to park 07/22/2018 at 9:34 PM
View Property: 2225 Crescent Walk Drive
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property
5/5 Cute comfortable cottage close to the beach. I stayed at this cottage with a group of girlfriends for a weekend. It was cute, comfortable, and easy to enjoy. The walk to the beach was quick and easy, neighborhood was welcoming, and the interior was updated but still had plenty of old-fashioned cottagey charm (Hobbit doors, anyone??) It was too hot while we were there to use the fire pit, but it looks like a great thing to do. Plenty of both indoor and outdoor lounging space. The only drawback was the road noise from Lakeshore Drive when we were hanging out in the front screened in porch - but that was moderate. Overall, a very nice stay. 07/22/2018 at 2:28 PM
View Property: 17213 Lake Court Drive
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property
US 5/5 Beautiful home and perfect location! My family of 6 along with my parents, sisters family of 5, and my brother all stayed in this house. It was absolutely beautiful! There was a ton of room (we had plenty of room for more). It was perfect for all age groups. Its situated at the end of a beautiful private 2 mile stretch of road right off of Lake Michigan. Theres essentially no traffic, so we didnt have to worry about the kids riding their bikes towards the end of the drive way or crossing the street. The bedrooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. Almost each bedroom has a full bath attached to it. The bunk room towards the back of the house is perfect for older kids and teenagers. My teenage stepchildren loved the apartment feel to the room. Its perfect for the kids to hang out in and watch movies and play board games late into the night. The kitchen is huge and perfect for entertaining. We made good use of all the high end appliances too. The 2 sets of washer and dryers and 2 dishwashers were ideal for our big group. We watched the sunset off of the lake every night. My older parents couldnt walk all the stairs down to the beach but there were plenty of benches just a few steps down that they used all the time. Also, the view right from the house was gorgeous enough. The water is high on the beach right now, but there was still a sandy area for the kids to play on and throw rocks into the water. They absolutely loved this! Also, there is a kayak and a couple beach supplies that you have access to if you rent the house. We often went into Saugatuck which was only about a 10-15 minute drive from the home. We occasionally ate out here or got ice cream with the kids. We bought a couple groceries here, but if youre planning on cooking a lot at the house I would recommend a Costco run before you get to the house. We did all our major meat buying at Costco before we came and bought the smaller things in town. It worked out perfectly. Lake vista SuperValu grocery store in Douglas is very close and has pretty much all you need. We made some great memories on this vacation! This house was perfect for all ages. We highly recommend it and look forward to renting it again! 07/21/2018 at 1:14 AM
View Property: 2817 Lakeshore Drive
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property
5/5 Awesome house! We really enjoyed our stay! The house was fully equipped with everything we would need. It has a full kitchen and washer and drier. The bedrooms were the perfect size for our family. It was also in the perfect location. You can not beat the view from the deck. To wake up every morning with the view of the Lake was peaceful and relaxing. There is a path next to the house that will take you to a beach that is very clean and quiet. We were travelling with 2 kids and they loved playing in the sand and water. We loved not having to go far to access it. It is a short drive to downtown Holland which we visited frequently. Since it is in a gated area we felt very secure and safe staying in this house. We would love to stay here again! 07/21/2018 at 3:36 PM
View Property: 944 Indiana Avenue
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property
5/5 Large, spacious , comfortably, beautifully decorated home. Big, well supplied kitchen. We loved our week here as a family of 17 enough individual beds for each of our grandsons, and bedrooms for the adult couples. Plenty of bathrooms, though could use one more on the second floor,. Dont know where it would fit though. The boys all learned to come down stairs! Really great large dining tables, we pushed the two together and all 17 of us could be together for dinner. All the rooms and beautiful porch allowed everyone space to read, or even doa little business work, while others played games. A real favorite was the fire pit in the yard, gathered around it every night, ,made somemores every night! Easy walk to Tunnel beach. Prompt attention when we needed the AC checked out. This really was a true family all together vacation. Everyone was thrilled with the arrangement. The memories will be with us forever. Thank you, thank you for maki g this wonderful house available. 07/19/2018 at 3:07 PM
View Property: 2305 Warner Drive
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
5/5 family wedding weekend stay This house was perfect for us and our adult children to stay for a nearby family wedding. We especially enjoyed the back porch and the open kitchen/living area to gather in. It is in a lovely neighborhood and the back yard is very private with surrounding trees. It is also very close to Tunnel Park beach which was a big plus!! We had some issues with water pressure in the upstairs bathroom, but we didn't let that spoil our weekend. Someone responded to our call right away.... this is a great place to stay!! 07/17/2018 at 5:55 PM
View Property: 98 Algonquin Avenue
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
5/5 An amazing place to vacation. We had a marvelous week in your lovely home. Everything that we looked for in a rental was available. Thoroughly supplied kitchen with high end appliances,dinner and glassware. The beds were comfortable and ample supply of fluffy towels. My family enjoyed the beach and fire pit. Great for smores after a day of swimming! We would very much plan on renting this gorgeous home again 07/17/2018 at 11:38 AM
View Property: 2345 Eagle Point Drive
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
5/5 Loved everything about it Beautiful, spacious, comfortable, and incredibly clean cottage in perfect location. We cant wait to rent it again! 07/17/2018 at 10:06 PM
View Property: 24 Lovers Lane