Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property
5/5 Beautiful house full of character I stayed at the house with family members. The house is gorgeous with charming details. Lots of beach chairs, umbrellas, toys. Not to mention, it is in the PERFECT location. Couldnt be better! 07/12/2018 at 1:00 AM
View Property: 24 Lovers Lane
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property
o 5/5 Great house for our large family in a great location! Loved it, will come again! 07/11/2018 at 6:08 PM
View Property: 17051 Bellwood Court
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property
4/5 Beautiful location and welcoming hosts who responded quickly to small problems even on a holiday. Wonderful location, it really was steps to a great beach. There was no air conditioning, but they brought fans and most of the time we had a breeze from the lake. Really terrific spot!
View Property: 2529 Lakefront Drive
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property
4/5 Amazing view in a relaxed environment We really enjoyed our stay at this Holland property. The view was amazing! We enjoyed meals on the deck overlooking the water and yoga on the grass relaxing with the view! The walk down to the nearby park for beach access and swimming was relatively quick and enjoyable. We didnt mind the lack of air conditioning despite the hot weather but the ill-fitting screens meant bugs in the house. Overall, we really loved our stay in this relaxed environment. 07/09/2018 at 11:58 AM
View Property: 5267 Lakeshore Drive
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property
5/5 Great spot for a family vacation We enjoyed a wonderful family vacation with our three daughters, their spouses and our grandchildren (ages one to ten). The house was excellent with great amenities. Our group of 12 fit very easily into the house with plenty of space for everyone. The six bedrooms and five full baths were very helpful. My wife and daughters particularly liked the large kitchen and open floor plan. The location on the lake was beautiful. We were very fortunate that we had great weather and were able to use the lake access every day (this can be a problem with bad weather or high lake levels). The sunsets were wonderful and early morning quiet was enjoyed by all. 07/08/2018 at 1:43 PM
View Property: 2817 Lakeshore Drive
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property
5/5 Close to the beach This was the perfect size for my husband and I along with our adult daughter and our two younger children. It was a nice walk to the beach and a short drive into town to check out the shops and restaurants. We walked to Tunnel Park, drove Holland State Park, and checked out the Windmill Gardens. Neighborhood was quiet and the house had a nice private yard and deck. Clean and convenient with a nice kitchen and dinning area. Would stay here again! 07/08/2018 at 6:23 PM
View Property: 98 Algonquin Avenue
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property
5/5 Loved it - would definitely come again Fantastic house with great layout that was ideal for our big family consisting of various ages. Plenty of gathering spots for "together time" and lots of great space for "alone time", too. Great amenities, beautiful property. And the walks to Tunnel Park for nighttime sunsets on Lake Michigan were the perfect way to end the day! Highly recommended! 07/03/2018 at 2:35 AM
View Property: 295 Lakeshore Drive
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property
5/5 Comfortable & Charming 50s Retro Lake House I thought about writing a negative review if only to keep this gem to myself, but I couldn't bare to say anything bad about it. Impeccably kept fifties ranch with mostly original fixtures. I read reviews that said it did not have A/C, but it does (though we didn't notice until we were leaving so we didn't avail ourselves of it). Beds are comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked (though I agree with another review about the coffee maker needing replacement). There is no direct beach access, but the beaches are just a short car ride away (Riley Beach and Tunnel Park to name two). Most important is the amazing lake view. While there is a railing, this is still probably not ideal for toddlers, as it's a steep drop to the lake! I look forward to possibly staying there in fall and winter as well. 06/17/2018 at 7:34 PM
View Property: 5267 Lakeshore Drive
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2018
Property Manager
Beautiful! 5/5 Stayed Mar 2018 Dan L. I had the opportunity to stay at this property sitting perfectly on the sunset shore of Lake Michigan in early March. The views of the lake and sunsets were simply stunning. My favorite part of this property was the soft sandy beach. Unfortunately the water was a bit to cold in early March to take a swim.
View Property: 2643 Lakeshore Drive